The Committee

The Village Hall Management Committee is made up of nine standing members (including three trustees), plus a representative from each of the village organisations (currently the Parish Council, Parochial Church Council and Women’s Institute).  (If no representative is nominated, then the committee may co-opt a parishioner of its choice.)  The maximum number of committee members at any one time is twelve.

The committee look after the day-to-day running and maintenance of the village hall and also organise regular fund-raising activities throughout the year (see the Events section of this website). The Annual General Meeting is held in May each year, when interested villagers may be nominated for election to the committee.

The current committee  is as follows:

Peter Bull (Trustee)

Mike Delacoe (Trustee)

Andrew Bracher (Trustee and Treasurer)

Rachel Bracher (Booking Secretary)

Rachel Hale

Mike Eves (Licensee)

Gerard Hoare (Parochial Church Council Representative)

Vacancy (Parish Council Representative)

No permanent rep. (WI Representative)